Private Lessons

Looking to improve fast? Private lessons are absolutely the best way to learn and refine playing your instrument. Below is a list of private teachers that are available for each instrument. Taking private lessons is something you do independent of Clovis West High School. Every teacher and student is different, so you should research your options to find a private instructor who is appropriate and helpful for you.

 
If you find that one of these people is no longer giving lessons or the contact information is incorrect, please let us know. 

 
Flute/Piccolo • Updated 05.08.17 

Christina Bellotta • (559) 907-3391 • iplayflute@gmail.com • All Levels (plus Piccolo)
Marissa Clay • (559) 369-8656
Nathan Davis • (559) 250-2614 • nathand777@hotmail.com • All Levels (plus Piccolo)
Pam Ellzey • (559) 916-3917
Jan Erickson • (559) 299-3228 • All Levels (plus Piccolo)
Theresia Gaffney • (559) 431-2629
Charlene Harrison • (559) 435-4918
Krista Moore • (559) 905-1103 • All Levels (plus Piccolo)
Lauren Nichols • (559) 301-6231 • lauren.nichols103@gmail.com • All Levels
Angelica Nuby • (940) 300-1953 • angelicaflute@aol.com • All Levels
Sarah Reeves • (209) 985-6379 • sarahlreeves@yahoo.com • All Levels (plus Piccolo)
Ezzy Lozano • (559) 287-1911
Cathy Tudman • (559) 291-7551

Oboe and English Horn • Updated 05.08.17

Rachel Aldrich • (559) 432-2473 • oboe51@hotmail.com • All Levels
Heidi Butterfield • (805) 748-4059
Brooke Ferdinandsen • (559) 313-9914
Ali Gilroy • (559) 940-1019 (Summers Only)

Clarinet • Updated 05.08.17

Dave Alvarado • (559) 432-9071 • All Levels
Steve Charnow • (559) 298-6898 • stevencharnow@cusd.com • All Levels
Patricia DeBenedetto • (559) 360-2256 • pataedbtto@att.net • All Levels
Charlene Harrison • (559) 435-4918 • All Levels
Larry Honda • (559) 696-2517 • lhonda@comcast.net • All Levels
Miles Ishigaki • (559) 432-9368
Matthew Tuttle • 559-289-3750 • All Levels
Shannon Weber • 559-916-7674 • shannondweber@gmail.com • All Levels 

Bass Clarinet • Updated 05.08.17

Dave Alvarado • (559) 432-9071 • All Levels
Steve Charnow • (559) 298-6898 • stevencharnow@cusd.com • All Levels
Patricia DeBenedetto • (559) 360-2256 • pataedbtto@att.net • All Levels

Bassoon • Updated 05.08.17

Larry Gardner • (559) 259-9081

Saxophone • Updated 05.31.17

Dave Alvarado • (559) 432-9071 • All Levels
Larry Honda • (559) 322-8958 • lhonda@comcast.net • All Levels
Steve Madden • (559) 259-4520 • All Levels
Brian Nunes • (559) 284-9943 • All Levels
Tim Shaghoian • (559) 860-8918 • All Levels
Matthew Tuttle • (559) 289-3750 • All Levels
Ross Williams • (559) 696- 8870 • rwilliams47@gmail.com • All Levels
Tom Wilson • (559) 871-3661
Frank Zamora • (559) 448-7655

Trumpet • Updated 06.07.17

Eric Cymanski • (559) 322-2023 • All Levels
Ron Franklin • (559) 297-4052 • rkf912@gmail.com • All Levels
Evan Johnson • (559) 860-9528 • evanbjohnson@gmail.com • All Levels
Cameron Kalemkarian • (559) 708-5572 • cameronkalemkarian@comcast.net • (All levels • Summers Only)
Joe Lenigan • H (559) 298-2907 • C (559) 285-9823 • jlenigan@pacbell.net • All Levels
Ryan Rogers • C (559) 349-7926 • ryanjosephrogers@gmail.com • All Levels • Click here for Info Flyer
Pete Vanderpaardt • (559) 348-1031 • All Levels
Pierce Yamaoka • (559) 304-4196

French Horn • Updated 09.07.17

Rogelio Ambriz • (209) 409-4772 • rambriz@mail.fresnostate.edu

Stephanie Anaforian • (559) 298-8843

Jenny Bloomster • (559) 226-7801 • All Levels
Chris Golden • (559) 287-5904
Jeff Jacox • (559) 433-5684 • jefferyjacox@gmail.com • All Levels
Elisha Wells • (559) 801-2777 • All Levels

Trombone/Euphonium/Tuba • Updated 05.08.17

Marissa Aoki • (559) 301-0658
Ed Hull • (559) 438-5536
Les Nunes • (559) 325-8216 • lesnunes@cusd.com • All Levels
Braden Salvatore • (559) 352-8198
Barb Shinaver • (559) 341-3186
Wayne Solomon • (559) 930-2663
JR Tanaleon • (559) 288-2821

Tuba • Updated 05.08.17

Christopher Barrett • (559) 431-1012 • barrettchris2@sky.com
Ben Bishop • (559) 709-7214
Scott Choate (Fresno Philharmonic) • (559) 288-4658 • scott.choate@gmail.com • All Levels
Ed Hull • (559) 438-5536 
Ryan Rogers • (951) 522-5447 

Percussion • Updated 05.08.17

Joe Avery • (559) 367-1283
Mike Downing • (559) 213-6694 • mdpercussion@hotmail.com
Shawn Glyde • (559) 281-4809
Brian Hamada • (559) 449-9464
George Ramirez • (559) 434-6128

Piano • Updated 05.08.17

Kyla Fox • (559) 698-4546 • kylaafox@yahoo.com

Violin • Updated 05.08.17

Irene Chow • (559) 349-8954
Susan Doering • (559) 278-7547
Tiffany Dunbar • (559) 999-2606
Bob Embry • (559) 224-7707
Janice Fleming • (559) 225-4005
Roz Gratz • (559) 226-7246
Davinda Gunasekera • (559) 403-6491
Arthur Howansky • (559) 324-7526
Matt Mazzie • (559) 907-2016 • All Levels
Debra & Thi Nguyen 322-7818
Terry Paul • (559) 453-7734
Caleb Sandersier • (559) 307-9644 • caleb.sandersier@gmail.com • All Levels
Dara Shearen • (559) 434-1329
Claudia Shiuh • (559) 221-6770 • shiuhstrings@hotmail.com • All Levels
Maxine Spencer • (559) 224-2017
Cynthia Stewart • (559) 439-1890 • All Levels
Lianna Stuart • (559) 905-2102
Sarine Topaldjikian • (559) 348-3508
Limor Toren-Immerman • (323) 365-2409 • Fresno State Violin Professor

Viola • Updated 05.08.17

Irene Chow • (559) 349-8954
Susan Doering • (559) 278-7547
Tiffany Dunbar • (559) 999-2606
Bob Embry • (559) 224-7707
Janice Fleming • (559) 225-4005
Roz Gratz • (559) 226-7246
Davinda Gunasekera •  (559) 403-6491
Arthur Howansky • (559) 324-7526
Matt Mazzie • (559) 907-2016 • All Levels
Debra & Thi Nguyen • (559) 322-7818
Terry Paul • (559) 453-7734
Caleb Sandersier • (559) 307-9644
Dara Shearen • (559) 434-1329
Claudia Shiuh • (559) 221-6770 • shiuhstrings@hotmail.com • All Levels
Maxine Spencer • (559) 224-2017
Cynthia Stewart • (559) 439-1890
Derek Stewart • (559) 579-9242 • Derekstewart@mail.fresnostate.edu • All Levels
Sarine Topaldjikian • (559) 348-3508

Cello • Updated 05.08.17

Julie Alvarado • (559) 638-4010
Keegan Bamford • (559) 840-6940
Aimee Dockum • (559) 349-1764 • aimeedockum@icloud.com • All Levels
Patricia Fronda • (559) 286-8166
Leo D Kim • (559) 307-4887
Dr. Thomas Lowenheim • (559) 278-7547 • tlowenheim@csufresno.edu • All Levels
Stephanie Salcedo • (559) 321-1298 • ssalcedo12@gmail.com • Summers Only
Kay Sutherland • (559) 431-0239
Marissa Urrutia • rolliebus@gmail.com
Dieter Wulfhorst • (559) 278-7547

Electric Bass • Updated 05.08.17

Pete Scaffidi • (559) 323-8984 • scaffidi5@att.net • All Levels
Rodney Yokota • (559) 301-3547 • All Levels

Double Bass/String Bass • Updated 05.08.17

Sophie Barrett • (559) 431-1012 • scroper@hotmail.co.uk
Adam Elmore • (951) 415-8814 
Heidi Franklin • H (559) 297-4052 • C (559) 977-0065 • heidifranklin@cusd.com • All Levels
Richard Giddens • (917) 545-4614
Kevin McDonald • (559) 213-0492
Pete Scaffidi • (559) 323-8984
Sheldon Schlesinger • (559) 432-0321
Shawn Toner • (559) 394-6068 • sbreaker66@mail.fresnostate.edu • All Levels
Rodney Yakota • (559) 301-3547 • All Levels

Harp • Updated 05.08.17

Laura Porter • (888) 477-1487 • All Levels